Calendar

Printer Friendly | Display as Grid | Go to current month
<< May 2018

June 2018

Friday 1st June 201818:15NO Topz 1 (half term)
19:15NO Topz 2 (half term)
Sunday 3rd June 201810:30Morning Service
Led by Rev Alan Mair
18:00Evening Service
Led by Rev David Gamston
Monday 4th June 201809:00Building Blocks-Baby and Toddler Group
Mums and carers, Baby and Toddler group.
19:30Pine Close Home Group
Tuesday 5th June 201810:00Morning Prayer Meeting- All welcome
Do come and join us. There is absolutely no "pressure" to pray aloud
14:00Men's Meeting
Speaker: Dorothy Laywood on "The Story of our Church" (the history of Desborough Baptist church). Ladies (and everyone) are most welcome to come to this
Wednesday 6th June 201814:30Ladies Fellowship
Speaker: Annette Mair
19:30Rothwell Interdenominational Bible Study - Home Group
Thursday 7th June 201819:30Teenz
19:30Home Group at Rushton Road
Saturday 9th June 201810:00Spring Sale and Coffee Morning-Ladies Fellowshipp
Cakes, Bric-a-brac, Toys, Books, Lots of lovely craft items.
Proceeds in aid of Baptist Missionaries
Sunday 10th June 201810:30Morning Service
All age service led by Nick Cook
18:00Evening Service
Led by Rev Peter Strong
Monday 11th June 201809:00Building Blocks-Baby and Toddler Group
Mums and carers, Baby and Toddler group.
Tuesday 12th June 201810:00Morning Prayer Meeting- All welcome
Do come and join us. There is absolutely no "pressure" to pray aloud
19:30Rothwell Interdenominational Bible Study - Home Group
Wednesday 13th June 201819:30Deacons' Meeting
Thursday 14th June 201811:00Service at Cheaney Court
Friday 15th June 201818:15Topz 1
19:15Topz 2
Saturday 16th June 201808:30Men's breakfast at Revive
Our next Men’s Breakfast at Revive Coffee Shop will be on Saturday 16th June 08:30 to 09:30 (breakfast served from 08:30).
Speaker: Stephen Heygate, “Does my God Cheat?”

To book your place, please contact samuelsteel@btinternet.com, 07950 837266 or pop in to the coffee shop and let us know if you would like to come. Please feel free to invite friends to come along too.
Sunday 17th June 201810:30Morning Service
Communion service led by Rev Alan Mair
18:00Evening Service
Led by Rev Peter Strong
Monday 18th June 201809:00Building Blocks-Baby and Toddler Group
Mums and carers, Baby and Toddler group.
Tuesday 19th June 201810:00Morning Prayer Meeting- All welcome
Do come and join us. There is absolutely no "pressure" to pray aloud
14:00Thanksgiving Service for the life of Jeff Taylor
At the Chapel. Please note - no black ties. Thanksgiving tea after the service, at the URC rooms.
Wednesday 20th June 201819:30Rothwell Interdenominational Bible Study - Home Group
Thursday 21st June 201819:30Home Group at Rushton Road
Friday 22nd June 201815:00Funeral, Mrs A Kershaw
Terry Kershaw's mother's funeral at the Crematorium
18:15Topz 1 (Topz 2 taster for year 2 children)
Childen currently in year 2 will be going up to Topz 2 in September. Year 2 children ONLY, can attend both Topz1 and Topz 2 this evening - drop them off at 18:15, collect them at 20:15, at the end of Topz 2)
19:15Topz 2
Sunday 24th June 201810:30Morning Service
Led by Rev David Gamston
18:00Evening Service
Led by Rev Ron Goddard
Monday 25th June 201809:00Building Blocks-Baby and Toddler Group
Mums and carers, Baby and Toddler group.
Tuesday 26th June 201810:00Morning Prayer Meeting- All welcome
Do come and join us. There is absolutely no "pressure" to pray aloud
19:30Rothwell Interdenominational Bible Study - Home Group
Joel chapter 2
Wednesday 27th June 201819:30Evening Prayer Meeting
Thursday 28th June 201820:00Music Group Practice
Friday 29th June 201818:15Topz 1
19:00Topz 2 - Water Balloons evening. You will probably get wet
This evening we will be havoing lots of fun with water balloons. Please bring a towel (and a change of clothing - just in case!).
<< May 2018

This Baptist Church website is powered by Church Edit | Privacy Notice | Help