Calendar

Printer Friendly | Display as Grid | Go to current month
<< December 2017

January 2018

Tuesday 2nd January 2018 Last day for submitting questions for Garry Steel
Garry will be answering questions at a Question and answer session on 1Saturday 13th January. All questions must be submitted in writing to Beth Gamston, no later than today.
10:00Morning Prayer Meeting- All welcome
Do come and join us. There is absolutely no "pressure" to pray aloud
Wednesday 3rd January 201800:00Deacon's meeting
to sort and collate the questions submitted for the Garry Steel question and answer session on 13th.
Sunday 7th January 201810:30Morning Service
18:00Evening Service
Monday 8th January 201809:00Building Blocks
Mums and carers, Baby and Toddler group.
Tuesday 9th January 201810:00Morning Prayer Meeting- All welcome
Do come and join us. There is absolutely no "pressure" to pray aloud
Saturday 13th January 201816:00Garry Steel Question and answer followed by Tea
Garry Steel will take part in a Question and answer session, chaired by the Rev Peter Strong (our moderator). Questions for Garry must be given (in writing) to Beth Gamston by 2nd January.
The question and answer session will be followed by a "Bring and Share" tea
Sunday 14th January 201810:30Morning Service led by Garry Steel
18:00Evening Service led by Garry Steel
Tuesday 16th January 201810:00Morning Prayer Meeting- All welcome
Do come and join us. There is absolutely no "pressure" to pray aloud
Wednesday 17th January 201819:30Special Church Meeting re Garry Steel
This special church meeting will vote on whether we should call Garry to the Pastorate. It will then be followed by the usual church meeting.
Sunday 21st January 201810:30Morning Service
18:00Evening Service
Tuesday 23rd January 201810:00Morning Prayer Meeting- All welcome
Do come and join us. There is absolutely no "pressure" to pray aloud
Wednesday 24th January 201819:30Evening Prayer Meeting
Thursday 25th January 201820:00Music Group Practice
Saturday 27th January 201811:00Winter Glory 2018
Annual Christian women's conference at Kettering Conference centre. This year there will be teaching from international speakers from the Zacharius trust - Amy Orr-Ewing and Tanya Walker. The theme is "Planting the heavens". Leaflets are available on the literature stand in the meeting room. Details are on the meeting room notice board, including how to book online or by phone. "Early Bird" prices are available until Christmas.
Sunday 28th January 201810:30Morning Service
18:00Evening Service
Tuesday 30th January 201810:00Morning Prayer Meeting- All welcome
Do come and join us. There is absolutely no "pressure" to pray aloud
<< December 2017

This Baptist Church website is powered by Church Edit | Privacy Notice | Help